Call Us Today! (240) 848-3655

Proudly serving Gaithersburg, MD and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.84

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/06/2023 | Author: Jeanne M.

Comments: They were on time, did a fantastic job, and made sure that they cleaned up.

Review Date: 04/27/2023 | Author: Joe W.

Comments: Quick and reasonably priced - thank yiu

Review Date: 04/15/2023 | Author: Rick C.

Review Date: 03/15/2023 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: Professional, thorough and hard working crew that completed the job in a day

Review Date: 02/26/2023 | Author: Elly S.

Comments: RECOMMEND HIGHLY! They are very professional and reliable. They go above and beyond. The price was so fair. Could not hire anyone better!

Review Date: 10/16/2022 | Author: Rita V.

Comments: Very reliable and did a good job!

Review Date: 09/23/2022 | Author: Stephen K.

Comments: Perfect! Quick estimate. Prompt start and completion of work. Site left clean. Workers friendly and courteous.

Review Date: 09/23/2022 | Author: Ruth K.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 08/26/2022 | Author: Tyler B.

Comments: J&D were professional and prompt! They went above and beyond with removing a tree and a series of bushes from our property. We want to use them again in the future!

Review Date: 07/08/2022 | Author: Sonnie D.

Comments: The crew were careful and professional. The trees were removed successfully.

Review Date: 06/30/2022 | Author: Leona C.

Comments: Quality work for the price. They were on time to start the project and completed on schedule. They did a great job cleaning up the area.

Review Date: 06/19/2022 | Author: Keith R.

Comments: Excellent. They were the lowest bid. They showed up on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/10/2022 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: They came when they said they would and did a great job. They made sure to clean up.

Review Date: 02/18/2022 | Author: Willard J.

Comments: Friendly

Review Date: 01/07/2022 | Author: Chirag B.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 12/28/2021 | Author: Brian D.

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 08/23/2021 | Author: Julie B.

Comments: Quick! Reliable! On time! They were easy to work with and we are very happy with the quality of work.

Review Date: 08/11/2021 | Author: Rose M.

Comments: They did a great job removing the tree in my front yard. Quick and very polite.

Review Date: 06/08/2021 | Author: Shelley R.

Comments: Very attentive responsive and professional

Review Date: 06/03/2021 | Author: Ameet J.

Comments: Professional, prompt, and reasonable pricing. I was happy with their service. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/30/2021 | Author: Matt T.

Comments: Friendly, quick turn around and affordable. They came out that day to do an estimate and the tree was gone in 6 days for a price far less than any other company quoted me. The guys worked the until everything was gone, and were very accommodating to my requests. The owner answered the phone every time I called and was on site for the job itself, highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/22/2021 | Author: Merlene M.

Comments: They were highly responsive, thorough, professional and affordable. Already recommended them to neighbors. Will keep their business card for future tree and landscaping projects. Couldnā t be more satisfied.

Review Date: 05/20/2021 | Author: Marlene D.

Comments: I did not price shop, but their service was excellent.

Review Date: 04/08/2021 | Author: Lou H.

Comments: Nice job friendly workers, only the stack of wood left for fire wood fell over!

Review Date: 02/17/2021 | Author: John I.

Comments: J and D showed up right on time for the quote and the job. They had a low competitive quote and told me their insurance company name, The crew of 6 guys were fast and took down a 50 ft dead oak between houses in less than 4 hours. Cleaned up all debris and trimmed up some of the smaller trees that were sprouting up. I did not have the stump grinded, so they cut it close to the ground. I had another tree trimmed and they pointed out a hole that needed to be tended before insects get in. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 09/24/2020 | Author: Wayne F.

Comments: Prompt and courteous. Good price.

Review Date: 08/23/2020 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: Prompt, professional and friendly crew. Knew exactly what to do and job was great. Cleaned up completely. Would definitely recommend them to others

Review Date: 04/24/2020 | Author: John W.

Comments: Very responsive and great service

Review Date: 03/30/2020 | Author: Emily R.

Comments: J&D did exactly what we were hoping. We needed 6 trees taken care of. Between pruning, cutting to a stump, removing, trimming, all was done. And they cleaned up completely while they were working and when they were done. I will absolutely go to these guys again and I will recommend them to others.

Review Date: 02/20/2020 | Author: Trish R.

Comments: Updated Review: The contacted me very quick and scheduled me the next day. They showed up and did a great job for a great price! I just received the paid invoice I requested and so am I updating my rating to 5 stars now. Very good company!

Review Date: 08/21/2019 | Author: Vanessa C.

Comments: Best price, showed up on time, really happy with how the tree stumps all got taken care of. We had one huge stump, plus about 20 small, pesky ones all over my yard.

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Did work for $1000 less than other estimates. On time and responsive. Cleaned up after job done. RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Review Date: 07/21/2019 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Called within 1hour. Work done in 3 hours. Fair price. Good job

Review Date: 07/11/2019 | Author: Balkissa A.

Comments: Awesome response, quick work and a happy customer!

Review Date: 06/30/2019 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Met with William, fast and great customer service, his man did a great job r emoving a tree and stump for me

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: George H.

Comments: Pleasant professional responsive

Review Date: 04/02/2019 | Author: Vivian C.

Comments: Would use this business to fulfill future projects. They are extremely fair in their pricing, timely in arrival, and well-equipped to deal with assigned tasks.

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Erica C.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 12/04/2018 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: This is the company that actually did the tree and stump removal work. YA Landscaping did the fence. Quick, excellent work and clean up.

Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: I hired J&D for removal of two small stumps. Although others bid the job for less, based on J&D's reviews I decided to go with them. So glad I did. Very prompt, courteous, and professional job. The cleanup after stump removal was impeccable. I would highly recommend them and would hire them again.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Tim P.

Comments: I hired J&D for removal of a large tree and stump/roots. The work was excellent and very professionally done. I would highly recommend these guys in a heartbeat. Very nice to work with at a great price.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: Baharak R.

Comments: I would hire them again

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Johnny I.

Comments: William is the ultimate professional and you cannot hire anyone better! He completely removed 19 Leyland Cyprus's from my backyard and replanted 15 in it's place. He is very friendly and knowledgable and his team is also excellent. They truly pay attention to detail! I will be referring William and his team to everyone I know!

Review Date: 03/23/2018 | Author: Abdul C.

Comments: came on time and did quality work. Very curtious.

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: James M.

Comments: Very Professional and helpfull. They were on time and left everything almost cleaner that it was prior to starting. They even did a couple of extra areas/items for 'no charge' on the initial estimate.

Review Date: 12/24/2017 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Quick to respond and schedule an estimate; the quick to get the job done. Very professional and at a great value! Definitely use them again and highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Minh hoang N.

Comments: The price is really good. Show up on time. Work professional. Clean after.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: James S.

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Alexander K.

Comments: Fast, punctual and terrific job. Price was unbeatable. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: William was very professional and his crew did excellent work on time for a good price. Would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: Peter H.

Comments: Fantastic! Timely, efficient, professional, reasonable. Need I say more? I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Arunima A.

Comments: Willard was amazing. Pricing was phenomenal.

Review Date: 10/31/2017 | Author: Emily F.

Comments: These people were fantastic -- from first call through speedy professional diligent tree removal to impeccable cleanup. Lowest cost too. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Faith W.

Comments: They offered good advice on other projects I have.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Very personal service. Quickly done for reasonable price

Review Date: 10/08/2017 | Author: Wai L.

Comments: William is great to work with, very fast responses for all request. All Death Trees were removed the Next day. Costs estimates was the lowest among other. Very Professional. Thanks to William and his Team.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Lawrence H.

Comments: Tree cutting & stump grinding went flawlessly. Sod looks great for now, but needs time to root and mature before we can evaluate. Rock beds & border - perfectly straight, good coverage, great install. William very responsive. All jobs completed in a very reasonable time frame with no interrupts between start and finish. Contractor used the appropriate equipments for the job. Took above reasonable care to prevent damage to front lawn while moving equipment, materials, etc. to the back yard. Cleaned up at the end of each day. Crews were timely in arriving each day, courteous and friendly.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Tim L.

Comments: William from J&D was very professional and through this experience with J&D they will receive future business from me! Thank you!

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: John B.

Comments: Beat other costs estimates by several hundred dollars.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: John L.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Anne S.

Comments: They did fabulous job! They called me 10 after I posted ny job on home advisor. The job was scheduled and completed in a few days. I would highly recommend these professionals.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Bob B.

Comments: Completed tasks quickly at affordable price.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Ed H.

Comments: Very impressive. Punctual and professional. The entire crew were excellent and enthusiastic about their work.

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: Julie piantanida and daniel C.

Comments: William and his team are great guys- professional and efficient. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clarksburg Tree Co. is another service provider in the same locale but not listed

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficient, reasonable price and professional work

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Cory O.

Comments: We had a large, multi-day project of tree removals, debris cleanup, and removal of a huge woodpile. J&D has a very hardworking and prompt crew. Best pricing by far compared to others and high quality work. We will definitely be using them again!

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Brian K.

Comments: Did everything expected & more.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive and reliable

Review Date: 07/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very pleased with this team: not only they were totally reliable and on time, efficient and professional, but they were polite and pleasant to work with. Highly commendable!

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job by crew! Very professional.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job in cutting down the trees. Very polite.

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Doug F.

Comments: Excellent job cutting down two dead oaks in a very tight location. I had very little collateral damage and it was great to watch such skilled craftsmen climb the trees with live chain saws, hang/dangle from a single rope and lop off 8' chunks of the tree that came crashing to the ground. Great work - did a great job trimming a severely overgrown cherry tree, too.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are very professional. They are quick. They are polite.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Nile N.

Comments: They removed a large tree and planted sod in my front yard. For years could not grow grass in the front yard due to the tree soaking up all of the moisture and nutrients in the ground. The owner Will came and did an evaluation and gave me an estimate which was extremely competitive price wise. He gave me a time line as to when the work would be done and completed. He and his workers were on time and completed the work on time and did fabulous work. 2 weeks later and you can not only not tell that there was ever a tree in the middle of the lawn, but the sod which they laid in is thriving and Will has followed up with me to see how their work is progressing, Would HIGHLY recommend J+D for any tree removal and/or lawn services that you need done!

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Removed a huge Bradford Pear tree covered in ivy. Did a good job and left the area clean

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Jackie D.

Comments: They were on time and efficient. Cleaned up and left no mess. Filled area with dirt and leveled area. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Mark J.

Comments: I just happened to find J&D after I had surgery and could no longer maintain my 2 ac. property. What a find. Hopefully I'll never do yard work again, except the fun stuff. I now use J&D for mowing, fertilizing, fall and spring cleanup, tree work, etc. and they haven't missed a beat. William, the owner, is excellent to work with and extremely responsive to all my needs and requests. I very highly recommend this Company for all your lawn care needs.

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: They did and INCREDIBLE JOB!! On time, organized, clean. When the took out the trees, they leveled the area. refilled with dirt, seed leaf grown. I can't say enough!! I GIVE THEM A 6!!!

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Susan F.

Comments: Professional, hard-working, courteous, and thorough. Great value for the money -- I intend to use them again, and will recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Jin G.

Comments: Only one word - excellent! A tree at front of my house dead. I called them and got estimate at same day. Second day they removed dead tree and replaced new one and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Jerry V.

Comments: On time, careful, and professional. Left area clean and as agreed. Great job!

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Edward V.

Comments: This operation is professional, well-trained, on-time, and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 03/05/2016 | Author: Bill L.

Comments: Very prompt. Took pictures of the completed work to show what was done..

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Karen A.

Comments: They contacted me right away and got an estimate to me in a few days. It was very reasonable so we scheduled the work. I was extremely impressed with the work. I will be using J&D again. Thank you!

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: James C.

Comments: On time with very competent and professional service.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Diligent and timely.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Rita P.

Comments: Loved their personality!

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did not perform cleaning and maid service.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Xiao Z.

Comments: they did a very good job with a reasonable price

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quickly done, gutters don't overspill during heavy rain no more

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Gregory R.

Comments: All around good company

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did an excellant job. Arrived early and paid attention to detail. My yard looks great! Very customer friendly and the estimate came in below others. Thank you!

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Pamela C.

Comments: I hired J&D for a spring clean-up of the yard that included mulching, bush trimming, removing debris, etc. William came out and did a thorough walk around before giving an estimate that was very reasonable. He worked with me on a time to have the job done (it was a surprise gift). The crew arrived as scheduled and did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again and recommend their service to others.

Review Date: 03/13/2015 | Author: Suzanne A.

Comments: The professionalism of the crew and leader were stellar. William came promptly to give a oral quote and arrived on the day promised bright and early. Did a stellar job on removing the trees and debris. They were polite professional and nice to work with. will use them again.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Garry F.

Comments: Cheapest by a third, so are a very good value. Did not bring a stump grinder with them, so that took an extra week to get done; that's the only reason that did not give 5 stars. Cleaned up everything, worked very hard, even took away some tree debris that I had from another tree. The company trucks that came were from another company, but they knew they were doing the job for J & D. Spoke English well enough. We tipped them well. William from J&D is very professional. Did not have fancy equipment like some other companies; they carried all the logs out to the street/trucks by hand. Again, worked very hard.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Kristin T.

Comments: We hired J&T to aerate our lawn, seed and fertilize. They were responsive, on-time, and even mowed our lawn for us to do it. They apparently do a lot of work in our neighborhood, so that made us feel good as well. We would definitely recommend them, and if we need anything else we will use them.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Mary anne M.

Comments: Edwin and his two helpers arrived at 8:30 a.m. and worked continuously without a break until one big dead tree was removed and four other live trees were trimmed. They finished at 1:00 p.m. Their estimate was the lowest of three. After the tree work was done, they removed all debris and raked the yard. Very high quality work for a very good price.

Review Date: 11/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive; great service!

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Patrick D.

Comments: Very nice employees and responsive......top notch

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service. Very responsive.

Review Date: 06/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were able to provide same day service

Review Date: 06/14/2013 | Author: Vyacheslav K.

Comments: They did job fast and with good quality.

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired J&D for yard cleanup they were excellent and I would not hesistate using them again, on time and hard working professionals.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Igor Z.

Comments: Quick and inexpensive quality service

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Awesome, great proce, great job.

Review Date: 05/27/2013 | Author: Leonard P.

Comments: Wiliam was responsive and showed up on time for our appointment. He did the job he was hired to do and we are satified with the results. William is reliable and does good work.

Review Date: 05/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 12/28/2012 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: I would use them again. I would get estimates from others before I selected the pro.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: Kelly P.

Comments: Great company, used them all summer and will use again next year!

Review Date: 11/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: J & D arrived on time and did a great job of cleaning gutters and cleaning up would highly recommend....

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Feroza V.

Comments: William was very prompt in calling and providing a quote. They did a professional job And I am satisfied with the quality of the work.

Review Date: 08/12/2012 | Author: Bob T.

Comments: Best price, excellent service, completely cleaned up after job. I was so impressed I have since hired them for two more jobs.

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: Jessice W.

Comments: call the customer and respond to the customer in time manner. Professional work and good price.

Review Date: 08/07/2012 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/05/2012 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: The job was complete the day after I ordered the work to be done. I couldn't be on site when the work was performed so they allowed me to send payment by mail the next day. The quality of work met my expectations and no collatoral damage was done. Price was about 20% lower than a competitive bid obtained outside of Service Magic..

Review Date: 07/25/2012 | Author: Geoff F.

Comments: Nice, professional, willing to take down a few more branches to satisfy customer. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: James K.

Comments: Very good customer service. Work done in a timely manner at a very good price.

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Kip S.

Comments: They came on time as agreed and were polite and thorough

Review Date: 07/14/2012 | Author: Jacob K.

Comments: They did a good job

Review Date: 07/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: J & D Landscaping did a great job. Thanks.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: William O.

Comments: J&D went the extra mile helping me with the cleanup of a limb that fell on my home. they were great!

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, friendly, easy to work with.

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: Tim T.

Comments: J&D are great. They come out when you call with out a problem. I am glad I picked J&D to cut my lawn. A good chioce if you want to use them.

Review Date: 06/05/2012 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: I am thoroughly satisfied with the work done by J&D Landscaping at my home. They tested and repaired my underground sprinkler system, sprayed my lawn for weeds, fertilized the lawn and trimmed several trees. The trimmed trees look very natural; wonderful job. They were very curtious and friendly.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Bonnie W.

Comments: They did a very nice job and was very happy with them.

Review Date: 05/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am extremely satisfied with the yard work that was completed at my home (mowing, edging, mulching, trimming & pruning shrubs (and prepping and putting down grass seed in the back yard). William gave me a call almost immediately after submitting my request and came to my home to give me an estimate that same evening. The price was reasonable and my yard has not looked this good in a very long time. My neighbor who was home the day the work was completed said the J&D crew were extermely professional. I would highly recommend J&D based on such good cusomer service and great lawn care..

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I got a call about 5 minutes after the service request was sent and a quote for a tough mowing job the next day. The quote was exactly what I was expecting and not overpriced. William and his crew even came a day early to avoid some expected rain. My lawn looks great and I couldn't be happier with the quick and courteous service. I have some other improvements to be done and will be giving them a call.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Brandon M.

Comments: This company is GREAT! I put a request for a landscaper/mower and William called within minutes of my request. He came the very next day and quoted me a price that beat all others by 40 dollars. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a this service!! A+ from this customer!!!

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired J&D to maintain my lawn. They were prompt, professional, very pleasant and did an excellent job on spring clean up and mulching. They are far better than several companies I worked with before.

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a very thorough job and I was pleased with the outcome.

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were fast and friendly. The price was right!

Review Date: 04/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The J&D crew arrived on time and did a great job w/the mulching, edging. and lawn mowing. The thing that sets this company apart from other lawn services I've used is that after the lawn is mowed, they use a lawn vacuum cleaner that removes the clippings and other debris. My lawn looks the best It's looked since we moved in 23 yrs ago. I hghly recommend J&D Lanscaping...

Review Date: 04/05/2012 | Author: Karin P.

Comments: Excellent, friendly and very professional